The 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will begin on 26th March 2022 with defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) taking on the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the opening fixture.

All the league stage matches of the tournament will be held in the state of Maharashtra.

The cities of Mumbai and Pune will host all the league stage encounters of the 15th edition of the IPL.

A total of four stadiums have been shortlisted for the league stage matches, and they are, the Wankhede Stadium, the MCA Stadium, the Brabourne Stadium, and the DY Patil Stadium.

As of now, 25% of the stadium can be filled according to the Covid-19 protocols in the state of Maharashtra.

All fans can go to and book their tickets for the matches of the 2022 season of the IPL.

One person can enter the stadium with one ticket, and all those who are aged 18 or above will have to mandatorily show their Covid-19 vaccination certificate

Also, the capacity of the stadiums for the 2022 edition of the Indian T20 League has been revealed.

The Wankhede Stadium will host 9800 to 10000 spectators, while the Brabourne Stadium will have anywhere between 7000 to 8000 people attending the matches.

Tickets in the Wankhede Stadium are priced between INR 2500 to INR 4000 per ticket,

while the tickets in the Brabourne Stadium will cost between INR 3000 to INR 3500 per ticket.